1. Guidelines for the SESI Logo and Tagline making Competition
  1. • The logo must be original and should not violate any provision of Indian Copyright Act, 1957. Plagiarism would not be allowed.
  2. • The logo should be very appealing and the tagline should be message giving.
  3. • The Solar Energy society of India will give the prize of Rs. 11,000 for Logo winner and a prize of Rs. 4000 for Tagline winner.
  4. • Also the winner would get a chance to participate in upcoming Solar Energy Society of India Conference to be held at Kolkata, September 14 & 15 2019.
  5. • All entries have to be submitted at
  6. • In case of offline posters, it has to be scanned and then sent across.
  7. • Last date for the submission of logo and Tagline is 30th June, 2019.
  8. • Entries would be posted on our Facebook and Instagram page judged based on 40% likes received and 60% Judge's personal discretion considering various aspects such as creativity, artistic merit, originality, composition.
  9. • The result of the competition would be out on 15th July, 2019.
  10. • The decision of the Solar Energy Society of India would be final and no further clarifications would be made thereof.
  11. • In case of any copyright issues, the participant will be responsible to settle it himself, th Solar energy Society will not be responsible.
  12. • The participation fee for an individual participant will be Rs. 200 for students, Rs. 600 for Professionals and Rs. 1000 for industry.

2. 2nd International Conference by ISTE Gujarat Section jointly with ISTE MP Section under the banner of ISTE ND, on "Reaching the Unreached-A Challenge to Technological Development (RUCTD2018) during 19-20th November 2018 at Bali-Indonesia. For more details, visit website:

3. Central Electro Chemical Research Institute (CECRI), Karaikudi, Tamil Nadu under Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) and RAASI Solar Power Pvt Ltd have signed a Memorandum of Agreement for transfer of technology for India’s first Lithium Ion (Li-ion) Battery project. The Agreement was signed in Bengaluru on Saturday (June 09, 2018) by Dr Vijayamohan K. Pillai, Director, CECRI and C. Narasimhan, Chairman-cum-Managing Director of RAASI Group in the presence of Union minister for Science & Technology Dr Harsh Vardhan.